Skip to Main Content
COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.

Core Faculty



Dr. Elissa Abod



Dr. Diane Alonso



Dr. Robert Anderson



Dr. Shawn Bediako



Dr. John C. Borrero


Dr. Anne E. Brodsky Dr. Danielle L. Beatty Moody Dr. Mirela Cengher
Dr. Charissa Cheah Dr. Lynnda Dahlquist  

Dr. Erika Fountain



Dr. Bronwyn Hunter


Dr. Tasneem Khambaty  

Dr. Donald Knight


Dr. Elliot Lasson Dr. Kenneth I. Maton
Dr. Christopher Murphy  

Dr. Julie Murphy


Dr. Nkiru Nnawulezi  

Dr. Eileen O’Brien


Dr. Steven Pitts

Dr. Raimi Quiton

Dr. Bernard Rabin  

Dr. Adithyan Rajaraman



Dr. Laura Rose


Dr. Rebecca Schacht

Dr. Jason Schiffman

Dr. David Schultz

Dr. Susan Sonnenschein

Dr. Shuyan Sun  

Dr. Shari Waldstein


Dr. Greg Williams